e-Consult

GP Consult

New GP online consultation launched in Hull and East Riding

A new online service ‘eConsult’ could revolutionise the way patients across Hull and East Riding get medical advice from their GP.

Hull CCG and the East Riding of Yorkshire CCG are using digital technology to bring choice to patients who want to consult online, in many cases avoiding the need to make a visit to the GP practice altogether, saving time and a journey.

Patients who submit their symptoms online will get a response typically within 1-2 working days which could be advice, directed to other support such as the pharmacy or booked in for an appointment if necessary. The service also offers around the clock NHS self-help information, signposting to services, and a symptom checker.  Patients can also request prescriptions and test results, referral letters and medical reports.

It’s easy and there’s no need to register, patients simply visit their GP Practice website.

Practices with eConsult:

Hull

The Avenues Medical Centre www.theavenuesmedicalcentre.co.uk

The Calvert Practice www.calvertpractice.co.uk

East Park Practice www.eastparkpractice.nhs.uk

Field View Surgery www.fieldviewsurgery.nhs.uk

Faith House Surgery www.faithhousesurgery.nhs.uk

Hastings Medical Centre, www.hastingsmedical.nhs.uk

Haxby Group www.haxbygroup.co.uk

Kingston Medical Centre www.kingstonmedicalcentre.co.uk

Marfleet Lane Surgery www.marfleetlanesurgery.co.uk

New Hall Surgery www.newhallsurgeryhull.nhs.uk

Newington Health Care Centre www.newingtonhealthcarecentre.co.uk

Newland Health Centre www.newlandhealthcentre-hull.nhs.uk

Newland Group www.newlandgroupmedicalpractice.co.uk

The Quays Practice www.thequayshull.co.uk

Riverside Medical Centre www.riversidemedicalhull.co.uk

Southcoates Medical Centre www.southcoatesmedicalcentre.co.uk

Springhead Medical Centre www.springheadmedical.nhs.uk

St Andrews Group www.standrewssurgery-hull.nhs.uk

St Andrews Group – Newington www.newingtonhealthcarecentre.co.uk

Story Street Medical Practice www.storystreetmedicalpractice.nhs.uk

 

East Riding of Yorkshire

Church View Surgery, Hedon and Keyingham  www.churchviewsurgery.com

Eastgate Medical Group, Hornsea and Aldbrough  www.eastgate-medical.info

Field House Surgery, Bridlington and Flamborough  www.fieldhousesurgery.nhs.uk

Hallgate Surgery, Cottingham www.hallgatesurgery.nhs.uk

Dr Harris and Partners, Bridlington  www.drharrisandpartners.nhs.uk

Hedon Group Practice, Hedon and Keyingham  www.hedongrouppractice.co.uk

Greengates Group (includes Cottingham Medical Centre, Walkergate, Greenwood Avenue and Minstergate) www.greenwoodavenuesurgery.nhs.uk

Leven and Beeford Practice  www.levenandbeefordmedicalpractice.nhs.uk

The Park Surgery, Driffield and Nafferton www.theparksurgerydriffield.nhs.uk

The Ridings Medical Group, Brough, South Cave, Little Weighton, Bubwith, Holme on Spalding Moor  www.theridingsmedicalgroup.nhs.uk

Snaith and Rawcliffe Medical Group, Butt Lane and Station Road, Goole  www.themarshessurgery.co.uk

South Holderness Medical Practice, Withernsea, Roos and Patrington www.withernseadoctors.co.uk

Wolds View Surgery, Bridlington www.woldsviewppc.co.uk

facebook facebook